OneClickdigital and Zinio will be down from 6 pm on June 26 to approximately 8 am June 27 for a major upgrade. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Sylvan Lake Municipal Library is governed by appointed trustees from the municipality of Sylvan Lake and the Summer Villages. Library board meetings are open to the public and occur every second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM in the library programming room. Our current board chair is Dwayne Stoesz and our library director is Caroline Vandriel.

Meetings and Minutes

Date   Minutes
 Jan 2017  January Minutes
 Feb 2017  February Minutes
 Mar 2017  March Minutes
 April 2017  April Minutes

Board Members

  • Dwayne Stoesz - Sylvan Lake Representative (Chair)
  • Barb Pettie - Sylvan Lake Representative (Vice Chair)
  • Kathy Inglis - Sylvan Lake Representative (Treasurer)
  • Lynette Baker - Sylvan Lake Representative (Secretary)
  • Councillor Chris Lust - Town of Sylvan Lake Representative (Trustee)
  • Michael Dawe - Summer Villages Representative (Trustee)
  • Laurie Norris - Sylvan Lake Representative (Trustee)
  • Starla Fifield - Sylvan Lake Representative (Trustee)
  • Deb Parry - Sylvan Lake Representative (Trustee)